Concert: Johannes Wildner with a Brahms-and-Beethoven programme in Aabenraa and Flensburg

Faced with severe restrictions due to Covid-19, the Sønderjylland Symfoniorkester and its principal conductor Johannes Wildner fight for the chance to be there for their audience. This time around, Johannes Wildner conducts the orchestra through the Egmont-Ouverture and the Fourth Symphony by Ludwig van Beethoven; the two pieces bracket Brahms’ Double Concerto in A minor, op. 102, for violin, cello, and orchestra. The soloists are Albena Danailova and Tamás Varga, concertmaster and principal cellist, resp., of the Vienna Philharmonic.

Sønderjylland Symfoniorkester
Ludwig van Beethoven: Egmont-Overture in G minor, op. 84
Johannes Brahms: Double Concerto in A minor op. 102 for violin, violoncello, and orchestra
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, op. 60
Johannes Wildner: conductor
Albena Danailova: violin
Tamás Varga: violoncello
Nov. 26th in Aabenraa,
Nov. 27th in Flensburg.

Artists in this article